News Public Policy 

29th Ordinary Session of AU, Concludes In Addis Ababa

The 29th Ordinary Session of the Assembly of AU was officially opened on 30th June, 2017 at the African Union Headquarters, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia and has come to close after 9 days. By Amen Teferi The fifteen years old continental organization AU consists of all the 55 countries on the African continent. AU was launched in July 2002 in Durban, South Africa, replacing the Organization of African Union (OAU). Ethiopia was busy hosting its guests for the last nine days, as the various statutory organs of the Union met in…

Read More